The Lord's Prayer (Le_Pater_Noster) by James Tissot at the Brooklyn Museum.

The Lord’s Prayer

by Jesus Christ Savior Prayer is the opening of one’s heart and soul in a conversation with God, and thus is an expression of faith in a relationship with God. Jesus himself prayed often, as noted in the Gospel of Luke – before his Baptism (3:21), after healing the sick […]

Read More
(L-R) US First Lady Jill Biden, US President Joe Biden and Cardinal Wilton Gregory, Archbishop of Washington at the Lincoln Memorial in Washington, DC. (Photo by Patrick T. FALLON / AFP) via Getty Images)

Biden and the Catholic Church in America

by Monica Migliorino Miller The Catholic Church in America has been thrust into a new and unprecedented crisis: namely the election of Joseph Biden to the presidency. If not dealt with properly, Biden’s presidency will cause serious damage to the very truth of what it means to be Catholic. Of […]

Read More
An Ethology of Religion and Art: Belief as Behavior (Routledge Studies in Religion)

Theorizing the Relation of Religion and the Arts

by Dr. Bryan Rennie I have recently worked in a number of related areas in the study of religion, completing several articles and a book focusing on a reconsideration of the philosophy of religion, especially through a reconsideration of the relationship of religion and art. These articles concern a very […]

Read More
How is the Christian religion different from all the other world religions? (Image by Share Change/YouTube)

What Makes Christianity Different from Other Religions?

by Got Questions How is the Christian religion different from all the other world religions? (Image by Share Change/YouTube) Religion is the practice of faith; that is, religion is the external or ceremonial observance of a set of beliefs. Technically, there is a difference between faith (the internal attitude) and […]

Read More
Johnny Cash - Give Me That Old Time Religion

Give Me That Old Time Religion

by eCommunicator Johnny Cash – Give Me That Old Time Religion (Dan Marthick-Hone) Johnny Cash sings ‘Give me that old time religion‘ along with other groups such as The Statler Brothers, The Carter Family, The Oakridge Boys, Mahalia Jackson, Carl Perkins, the Tennessee Three and many more including special guest […]

Read More
Pentecostal revival sweeps parts of West Coast. (Image by Deseret News)

Are religious people happier, healthier? Our new global study explores this question

by Joey Marshall Studies have often credited religion with making people healthier, happier and more engaged in their communities. But are religiously active people better off than those who are religiously inactive or those with no religious affiliation? The short answer is that there is some evidence that religious participation […]

Read More
Protesters in Abuja, 23 July. (Image by Wardesk)

The Islamic State West Africa Province (ISWAP) releases video of executions of four aid workers and private security guard

by CSW’s team of Specialist The Islamic State West Africa Province (ISWAP) has released a video depicting the executions of four aid workers and a private security guard who were abducted on 8 June on the Monguno-Maiduguri road in Borno State, after ransom negotiations reportedly failed. In a brief proof […]

Read More
Rev. Stephen Baba Panya, President of ECWA

Service Chiefs’ Exit Overdue, Says ECWA President As He Condemns Southern Kaduna Killings

by Kunle Adebajo The replacement of Nigeria’s service chiefs is long overdue, President of the Evangelical Church Winning All (ECWA), Rev. Stephen Panya Baba, has said “in full support of the resolution adopted by the Senate”. He stated this in an article published on Wednesday, citing the “dismal security situation” […]

Read More