by

Although it’s fairly easy to thank the Lord after we’ve already received the victory, We must give God praise before we see the actual victory.

ECWA Logo

You are invited to a global Zoom virtual Prayer for the ECWA saints kidnapped on February 14, 2021 after a successful evangelistic outreach in Kogi state, Nigeria. Irrespective of what happens between now and the prayer time on Saturday, we will still zoom in to pray. Where possible, use only one device per family to zoom in so that others can have access.

Topic: GLOBAL PRAYER FOR KIDNAPPED SAINTS IN NIGERIA
Date: Saturday Feb 27, 2021
Time: 1:00 PM EST; 12:00 PM CST; 10:00 AM PST (US/Canada), 7:00 PM (Nigeria); 6:00 PM (London, UK)
Zoom Link: Text +1 (773) 592-6161 for Zoom link

Throughout the Bible, we see examples of God’s people using thanksgiving and praise as powerful keys to overcome the enemy. In the face of seemingly impossible circumstances, God stepped in to answer His people’s prayers and gave them victory when they gave Him praise.

Just as God broke the chains of bondage in that jail in Philippi, He wants to break our chains today. As we draw near and worship Him with prayer and thanksgiving.

As Paul and Silas passionately worshiped the Lord, “all the DOORS were opened” (Acts16:26).

At this darkest hour, let’s take some time right now to thank the Lord. Thank Him for the victory over satan…for the doors we need opened…for the answers to the prayers we’ve been praying for all week long. The release of our kidnapped brethren and God’s faithfulness!

Author:
ECWA Editorial Board: Our editorial board or advisory board consists of a group of well published, prominent professors, with academic credentials and a detailed knowledge of their subject area.

Comments are closed.